Premier Steven Marshall invites nominations for the 2021 Premier’s Awards in Energy and Mining. The awards recognise excellence in innovation and transformation, safety and wellbeing, environment, and community.

Premier Marshall said the awards, now in their 10th year, provide significant opportunity to celebrate companies and individuals that contribute to growing the energy and mining sectors in South Australia through innovation, collaboration, and global leadership.

“The awards showcase South Australia as a leader in corporate social responsibility and innovation and exemplify the positive impacts the sectors have on community livelihoods and the broader economy,” said Premier Marshall.

“By continuing to encourage discovery and investment, and celebrating our industry leaders and future innovators, we are growing our global reputation as an innovation destination.”

Minister for Energy and Mining Dan van Holst Pellekaan said unlocking the state’s resources and energy sectors is helping businesses access more affordable and reliable energy, ensuring they continue to support South Australia’s industrial growth.

“We know South Australians are leading innovation and attracting significant investment interest in our state, which continues to support our three per cent growth target year on year,” said Minister van Holst Pellekaan.

“The Premier and I are encouraging nominations from organisations, companies and individuals operating in South Australia that are making an impact on the local, national and international stage.”

Nominations are now open for individuals, companies and organisations operating in the:

  • Energy sector (generation, transmission, distribution, retail, energy products and services)
  • Resources sector (exploration, mining, petroleum, quarrying)
  • Engineering, Technology and Services sector.

The State Government will present 15 awards across five categories including Community, Environment, Safety and Well-being, Innovation and Transformation and Young Achiever (under 30 years of age).

SafeworkSA, the Department for Environment and Water and the Department for Infrastructure and Transport join the Department for Energy and Mining again as official partners for the awards.

Expert judging panels comprising representatives from government and industry will consider nominations for each of the categories.

Nominations close 5:00 pm on Friday 10 September 2021.

The Premier and special guests will present the awards at a dinner on Thursday 11 November 2021.

To nominate for an award or secure a ticket for the Awards Dinner, please visit:

Friday 13 August 2021